Sunday, May 31, 2009

big miles ...

on the weekend. After bringing Sinje to the airport I did a 5h ride starting at 5:45am. Today I did a long bike plus a 1h run, I´m tired after all this --- Kjell

Saturday, May 30, 2009

bye bye

Sinje had to fly home. It was so much fun, come back soon --- Kjell

Friday, May 29, 2009

Birds of Prey

Today we (Sinje, Blake and I) visite Blakes interships place - Birds of Prey - for the summer. It was fun, thanks Jane --- Kjell

Thursday, May 28, 2009

trying ...

to get in the CDA Ironman. Sometimes it is hard to get through --- Kjell

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Sanders beach

We went down to Sanders beach and saw the CDA-seamonster Have fun --- Kjell

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

good hours

... on my bike today. Well it was early in the morning, but I needed to --- Kjell

Monday, May 25, 2009

allright ...

I ran the 13. miles yesterday in 1:17,14h and that was enough for 8th place. With a 25h week in my legs I´m allright with that result --- Kjell

Sunday, May 24, 2009

Running in CDA

Even I do not feel 100%, I do the CDA Halfmarathon as a prep-test for the next races and of course my sister Sinje is here and she enjoys this --- Kjell

Saturday, May 23, 2009

Sinje and her horses

We went to a Ranch for a Rancher festival. It was fun --- Kjell

Friday, May 22, 2009

fun in CDA

We are having fun here in CDA, but today we go for a short roadtrip and show Sinje our little place in Moscow --- Kjell

Thursday, May 21, 2009

on the course

I train most of my time here in Coeur d´Alene on the official Ironman CDA course. Hope to get my little somthing totaly over with soon --- Kjell

Wednesday, May 20, 2009


Sinje is coming into town. Welcome --- Kjell

Tuesday, May 19, 2009


... to Coeur d´Alene for the summer. Happy training --- Kjell

Monday, May 18, 2009


"Von der globalen Wirtschaftskrise wird der Sponsoring-Markt weniger stark betroffen sein. Am ehesten hat noch das Sport-Sponsoring zu leiden." [author: Joachim Bacher (TNS Infratest) // Link:]Sehr interessant und lesenswert --- Kjell

Sunday, May 17, 2009

Florida 70.3

Good luck everyone!!! Have a great day and race in the sunny state of Florida --- Kjell

Saturday, May 16, 2009

could not

race, I wasn´t feeling well. To bad, its a beautiful day --- Kjell

Running in Spokane

I will do a quick run this morning at 7:30am in Spokane the Halfmarathon. Thanks to Bob, the racedirector. Happy feet --- Kjell

Friday, May 15, 2009

Good Luck babe

"It's hard to detect good luck - it looks so much like something you've earned." [author: Frank A. Clark] You earned it after the great semester, you will have a good final today --- Kjell

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

... random ...

I get quite a few random phonecalls on my "to go phone"! I have to pay 1 US to activate my card every day I use it. So Numbers I do not know, sorry I don´t answer --- Kjell

Tuesday, May 12, 2009


Beeing away from Hamburg means I need to get my informations somehow. Most of the time I use gmx --- Kjell

Monday, May 11, 2009

Congratulations ...

to Sebastian! He just won the Triathlon Season kickoff in Buschütten --- Kjell

Sunday, May 10, 2009

happy mothers day

Happy mothers day! Thank you mom.
"The modern Mother's Day holiday was created by Anna Jarvis as a day for each family to honor its mother,[1] and it's now celebrated on various days in many places around the world. It complements Father's Day, the celebration honoring fathers." [source: wikipedia] --- Kjell

Saturday, May 09, 2009

funny and some truth ...

“The only way to keep your health is to eat what you don't want, drink what you don't like, and do what you'd rather not.” [author: Mark Twain] Good quote and it is kinda true --- Kjell

Thursday, May 07, 2009

most powerful food ...

"Biestmilch is the most powerful food in the world …!" [source:] I just had my afterworkout clostrum lunch --- Kjell

"bad people"

"There is a good side and a bad side to most people, and in accordance with your own character and disposition you will bring out one of them and the other will remain a sealed book to you." [author: Mark Twain] very true --- Kjell

Wednesday, May 06, 2009


Well the temps are not realy there yet. But it feels a bit like spring and it looks allot like it: It´s very pretty --- Kjell

Tuesday, May 05, 2009


BLOGGER just called my Blog a SPAM BLOG. Well I´m a person who use´s this medium for Networking. I dont see the point beeing Spam at all. Hope BLOGGER is fixing this ASAP --- Kjell

Sunday, May 03, 2009

Indy and things that are cool ...

Indy is a little carefull, but wants to see and smell everything. Well as long one of us is near Lets go for a run Indy --- Kjell

Saturday, May 02, 2009

Friday, May 01, 2009

Happy Birthday

... Babe: Love you, your mister